BOLD
The Bold Acting Podcast
What I Learned from Listening to "The War of Art" by Steven Pressfield
0:00
-33:39

What I Learned from Listening to "The War of Art" by Steven Pressfield

The Bold Acting Podcast for April 15th, 2024

Steven Pressfield is a cheerleader. And we need more of those in this world. There are too many naysayers out there and inside our heads. We don’t need someone else telling us we’re getting it wrong.

What serves me as a teacher? To position myself as rarefied? To conflate experience with wisdom? To profess my way as being the only way?

In separating myself from the pack, I want to remain a student and a cheerleader. We didn't get into this mess because we've been making too much art. We've been focusing on the wrong things.

It's time to play.

“Some things are too important to take seriously.” - Oscar Wilde

BOLD is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

If you like the Bold Acting Podcast talk it up at your next dinner or book club. Word-of-Mouth is the best form of advertising. If you don’t like it maybe just keep that to yourself.

Rating and reviewing the thing is also greatly appreciated. It goes a long way to spreading the word.

To get in touch email me at:  jasonbryden@gmail.com
Or on Instagram  @jasonbrydenofcanada

The song used in this podcast is called Sure and it was made by Braak which is electronic and cinematic music made by Øyvind Strand Endal from Norway.

Music from Uppbeat (free for Creators!):
https://uppbeat.io/t/braak/sure
License code: AVTXANAUYZXHSHB0


0 Comments
BOLD
The Bold Acting Podcast
I'm an actor and a teacher in Toronto. But I don't just teach acting. I teach performance technique that everyone can use. Each week I'll publish an episode that covers the newsletter, everything we've been working on in class and all of the videos I've published on social media. All in one place.