BOLD
The Bold Acting Podcast
The Bold Interview: Dmitry Chepovetsky on How Children Ruin Everything, on Performance, Bankruptcy, Worry and Staying Present
0:00
-51:56

The Bold Interview: Dmitry Chepovetsky on How Children Ruin Everything, on Performance, Bankruptcy, Worry and Staying Present

Wednesday May 22nd, 2024

Born in 1970 in Lviv, Ukraine Dmitry Chepovetsky’s family moved to Regina when he was a baby.

He began acting in high school before attending theatre school at Ryerson now known as Toronto Metro University.

Chepovetsky is best known for his recurring role on ReGenesis as Bob Melnikov, the show’s lead biochemist and a person with autism. The role garnered him two Gemini Award nominations for best actor in a dramatic series once in 2005 and once in 2007.

Chepovetsky has also played Nikola Tesla in CBC’s long-running Murdoch Mysteries. Picasso in Steve Martin’s Picasso at the Lapin Agile but these days you can find him as Bo on Kurt Smeaton’s Children Ruin Everything on CTV.

I got a chance to speak to him on Victoria Day 2024 at my house in Toronto.


BOLD is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
BOLD
The Bold Acting Podcast
I'm an actor and a teacher in Toronto. But I don't just teach acting. I teach performance technique that everyone can use. Each week I'll publish an episode that covers the newsletter, everything we've been working on in class and all of the videos I've published on social media. All in one place.